Indiana University Creative Writing Program
Creative Writing Program
home page contact
(2005 Graduate)

Hometown: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
B.A., Oklahoma State University, 1998
Vera Meyer Strube Poetry Prize, sponsored through the Academy of American Poetry, 2005. Earle S. Ho Award for Outstanding Teaching in Creative Writing, Indiana University, 2005. Roy Battenhouse Memorial Award, National Society of Arts and Letters (Bloomington chapter), 2005. Associate oetry Editor, Indiana Review, 2002-05. U.S. Peace Corps Volunteer, Zimbabwe, 1998-2000. Lew Wentz Fellowship, Oklahoma State University, 1997-98. Founding Editor, Papyrus Literary Magazine, Oklahoma State University, 1996.